# **EAST DEVON LOCALITY (COUNTY) COMMITTEE**

24 July 2017

Present:-

**Devon County Council:-**

Councillors R Bloxham, C Channon, I Chubb, I Hall, S Hughes, S Randall-Johnson, R Scott, M Shaw, J Trail and P Twiss

East Devon District Council

Councillor P Stott

**Devon Association of Local Councils** 

Councillor D Atkins

Apologies:-

Councillors B Bailey

# \* 1 <u>Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman</u>

**RESOLVED** that Councillors Trail and Scott be elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively for the ensuing year.

## \* 2 Minutes

**RESOLVED** that the Minutes of the meeting held on 24 July 2015 be signed as a correct record.

### \* 3 <u>Items requiring urgent attention</u>

There was no item raised as a matter of urgency.

#### \* 4 Terms or Reference and Future Items

The Committee noted the Terms of Reference for the Committee and undertook to raise items for future meetings.

#### \*DENOTES DELEGATED MATTER WITH POWER TO ACT

The Meeting started at 12.05 pm and finished at 12.15 pm